Welcome
Welcome to nemeses

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Hello

Discuss community business and make suggestions on the future of this forum

Hello

Postby aclarkbr90 » Wed Feb 01, 2017 2:12 pm

Hello,

I'm a new player who loves Star Wars RPG. I have plenty of in-person GMing experience, but have never had the chance to play as a player. I'm also new to the PBP format, but I'm excited to learn.

I was introduced to the forum by ShadoWarrior in the FFG community forums.

Looking forward to it!
aclarkbr90
Level 1

Re: Hello

Postby swrider » Wed Feb 01, 2017 4:27 pm

Welcome. I think you will find that many of us are GM for our real life games who rarely get to play. PbP has a lot of advantages to it, but also a few fall backs. I hope you learn to love it. Welcome to the board and which ever game(s) you are joining.
Machitis Pugnator, Orys Nor, Jan Brenko
Orokos
FoF Destiny Pool 2 Dark 4 Light,
Op.S Destiny Pool 2 Dark 2 Light

Freighter SS taken 2, HT taken 0
IMP Customs SS taken 4/18 HT taken 33/28
swrider
Level 20

Postby ShadoWarrior » Wed Feb 01, 2017 6:22 pm

Indeed, welcome.

I haven't played a RPG in-person since d20 SWRPG (pre-Saga) in the early 2000s (and back when I lived in Houston, where it's one hell of a lot easier to find players than where I live now).