Welcome to nemeses

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Official Errata

Moderator: ShadoWarrior

Official Errata

Postby ShadoWarrior » Wed Oct 16, 2013 12:52 pm

The 3-page PDF FAQ for STAR WARS®: Edge of the Empire™ is available for download from this page.

Please note that I am house-ruling one of the entries in that document:
Page 213
In the Cover entry, replace “increases the character’s ranged defense by 1” with “allows the character to gain ranged defense 1”

Disregard this change. The effect of their ruling would render cover useless when wearing armor that provides a ranged defense, since their other clarification/errata effectively states that ranged defense does not stack unless an item specifically says that it increases ranged defense (and the listed armors grant a defense, they do not increase it). I really don't understand what the devs could possibly have been thinking when they wrote this errata.
User avatar
Dark Lord of the Sith
Posts: 6026
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 6:56 pm
Location: Space Coast, FL

Return to House Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest